Skip to main content Skip to home page

The Taxation Administration Act 1997 (TAA) provides the framework for administering land tax (including vacant residential land tax), payroll tax, the duty charged on certain transactions, the congestion levy, the wagering and betting tax, and the commercial passenger vehicle service levy, and the growth areas infrastructure contribution (GAIC).

Some of these schemes require a return to be lodged with the State Revenue Office. 

The following is a list of statements, certificates, applications, reports or other records that are returns for the purposes of section 3(1) of the TAA.

More about taxation administration

Last modified: 2 February 2021
Take a moment to tell us why. If you'd like a response to your feedback, please contact us online instead.
Back to top